Shipments

Canceling a Shipment

If a buyer cancels an order before shipping it, the seller may cancel the shipment in Liferay. Note that canceling a shipment does not close an order. You can manage an order’s status in the Orders application.

  1. Open the Global Menu (Applications Menu icon) and navigate to Commerce → Shipments.

  2. Click Actions (Actions icon) next to a shipment you want to cancel.

    Click Delete to cancel a shipment.

  3. Click Delete.

  4. Click OK in the confirmation modal.

Canceling a shipment changes the status in the Transmitted tab in the Orders menu.

The Transmitted tab shows the updated order status.

Note

If a new shipment is added to the same order, a new shipment number is generated.