Copying a web content article also copies the status of the article
written-by
István Gergely-Tárnoki
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
legacy-article
learn-legacy-article-disclaimer-text
Issue
- When we use the Copy option on a web content article, the copied version will also have the status of the original one
- We would expect the article to be copied as a Draft, because we want to edit it before publishing
Resolution
- The currently intended behavior is when you copy an article, unless it's an article under a workflow, it will copy the status as well, so an approved web content will be copied as an approved web content.
-
This behavior has been addressed on LPS-150918 as a possible change of feature
did-this-article-resolve-your-issue