legacy-knowledge-base
Publicado Jun. 25, 2030

Behavior when a session expires while posting on the bulletin board

written-by

Shimada Taro

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

legacy-article

learn-legacy-article-disclaimer-text

Issue

  • What happens if I am editing a thread or message on the BBS widget and the session expires without posting, what happens if I press "publish"?

Environment

  • DXP 7.0+

solution

  • If you are editing a thread or message on the bulletin board portlet and your session expires without posting, press "Publish" to go to the login screen.
  • If you log in again, the following warning message will be thrown because the current session information cannot be used to authenticate access to the original screen.
    WARN [ajp-nio-41304-exec-138][SecurityPortletContainerWrapper:348] User XXXXX is not allowed to access URL http://XXX/ and portlet com_liferay_message_boards_web_ portlet_MBPortlet
  • When the user logs in again, a new session is created.
    Because the session IDs do not match, the "unpublished edits" associated with the old session ID are discarded.This is an action to prevent CSRF attacks.
  • When accessing a page that requires authentication while the session is expired, the user will be redirected to the login screen.
did-this-article-resolve-your-issue

legacy-knowledge-base