Issue
-
Add a translation to a Web Content by deleting the default translation to the Title and Summary fields. After the publishing is successful and the web content is opened again, the default translation is shown again in the fields.
- Is this the expected behaviour?
Environment
- DXP 7.0+
Resolution
- This behaviour is intended because the default translation is expected to be visible if there are no other translations. Leaving a field empty does not count as a translation, so the chosen language will not have the TRANSLATED tag next to the list of languages in the Title/Summary field's language button.
- This feature aims to help the translator with the translation process and always has text on the screen that the viewer can see/translate.
- There are also some technical constraints due to which these fields cannot have empty values marking the translation of a language as translated.