Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jun. 30, 2025

User can see more Organisations

Written By

Viktória Gyömbér

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

Issue

  • We have a problem the User, who has access and rights to selected organizations, can see all organizations when updating user info.

    Reproduction steps:

    1. Customer main user opens Users and Organizations Portlet
    2. Selects Organization
    3. Selects user and clicks Edit (step3.png)
    4. Select Organizations from the left-hand side menu (step4.png)
    5. Click Select (step5.png)


      Expected result:

      The organizations list should also have organizations the user is assigned to.

      Actual result:

      The user can see all organizations.

     

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 7.4

Resolution

  • It is a current limitation of the portal at the moment. Unfortunately, this is not a functionality that was developed for the currently available versions and according to our tests, it was not available before either.

 

Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base