Time filter gets reset when navigating away from Dashboard
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
Legacy Article
You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack"
publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles
in this program were published without a requirement for independent
editing or verification and are provided"as is" without
guarantee.
Before using any information from this article, independently verify its
suitability for your situation and project.
Issue
-
The selected time filter gets reset when navigating between dashboards.
-
Steps to Reproduce:
-
Navigate to the Sites dashboard.
-
Change the Activities card to “Last 24 hours”.
-
Click the Pages tab.
-
Navigate back to the Activities card by clicking the Overview tab.
-
Expected Results: The Activities card is set to “Last 24 hours”.
Actual Results: The Activities card gets reset to “Last 30 days”.
Resolution
- This is expected behavior and not a bug, as there is no logic to make the time filter persist for cards when navigating away from a dashboard.
-
LPS-197501 was created as a feature request to potentially change this behavior.
- Voice your approval of this feature by clicking the thumbs up button.
- You can also receive notification updates by clicking the eye next to the thumbs up button.
Did this article resolve your issue ?