Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jun. 30, 2025

Scheduled Web Content has two versions after being edited again

Written By

Ethan Wei

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

Issue

  • A scheduled Web Content with a Workflow that requires approval before publishing has two versions after editing again, as follows, what will happen:blobid0.png

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 7.2

Resolution

  • It's confirmed Version 1.0 of the Web Content will be published at the scheduled time.

 

 

 

Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base