Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jun. 30, 2025

Rejection comment not visible for web content in workflow

Written By

Rishabh Agrawal

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

Issue

  • While using a single approver workflow for web content, when a reviewer rejects the content and provides comments, these rejection comments are not being communicated to the asset creator.
  • Hence, this creates a challenge for the asset creator to understand the reason behind the rejection of content.

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 7.3

Resolution

  • The rejection comment can be displayed under the notifications page by following the below steps:

    1. Open the source code of the single approver workflow, type the below template in the rejection part of the comment, and update the settings.
    <template>

    <![CDATA[Your submission was rejected<#if taskComments?has_content> and the reviewer applied the following comment- ${taskComments}.]]>

    </template>
    2. Now create web content with first user and submit it for publication.
    3. Now login to another user account and check for the notification. Click and open the notification and assign the task to this user.
    4. If this user wants to reject, put a comment and then reject the task.
    5. Now login again to first user account and it is seen from the notification that the comment is visible.
  • Note that the comment is not visible under the 'Activities' tab.
  • Click here to see the video of the behavior.

Additional Information

Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base