Prohibit users from moving pages
Written By
Peter Schwarcz
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
Legacy Article
You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack"
publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles
in this program were published without a requirement for independent
editing or verification and are provided"as is" without
guarantee.
Before using any information from this article, independently verify its
suitability for your situation and project.
Issue
-
In our project, we have a role that can edit pages and web content.
-
Is it possible to prohibit the role assignees from moving pages in the page overview tab? I can't seem to find a permission that disables this. Do you have any solutions?
Resolution
- We can confirm that both the
edit and the move action falls under the same permission: UPDATE.
- Due to the above, it is not possible to apply that specific set of restrictions to a given Role. Therefore, what you are asking for is currently not feasible.
Did this article resolve your issue ?