Only deleting pages from Staging to Remote Live
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
Legacy Article
You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack"
publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles
in this program were published without a requirement for independent
editing or verification and are provided"as is" without
guarantee.
Before using any information from this article, independently verify its
suitability for your situation and project.
Issue
- I want to be able to delete pages on my Remote Live site without publishing any other changes or content from Staging to Remote Live.
Resolution
- After deleting the respective pages from the Staging environment, click Publish to Live> Switch to Advanced Publication.
- Under Pages to Publish, make sure all pages are not selected (this will prevent changes on these pages from being published)
- Under Look and Feel section, check 'Delete Missing Pages'
- Under Content, make sure all content is unchecked (this will prevent new/modified content from being published)
- Publish to Live
-
Note: On the contrary, if you would like to publish other changes to the site along with the page deletions, check the desired pages and content before publishing to live.
Did this article resolve your issue ?