Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jun. 30, 2025

Notification when subscribing to stand-alone Web content

Written By

Shimada Taro

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

Issue

  • If a user subscribes to a piece of Web content, what actions are notified to the user?

Environment

  • DXP 7.1+

solution

  • Notification will be given to subscribers in the following cases
    • update
    • deletion
    • Restore from Trash
    • Folder Move (From)
    • Move Folder (To)
  • These notifications use the same template as the folder subscription notifications.
Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base