Metadata is not restored when deleting recent modification from history
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
Legacy Article
You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack"
publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles
in this program were published without a requirement for independent
editing or verification and are provided"as is" without
guarantee.
Before using any information from this article, independently verify its
suitability for your situation and project.
Resolution
- This behavior is intentional so it works as expected.
- The reason for this implementation is that the metadata information on Web Content Articles belongs to the Asset Framework. Because of this, for every Web Content created, a single Asset Entry is created as well - these are not versioned, they always reflect the currently displayed content version's state. Due to the nature of this connection, when a Web Content version is deleted, the metadata that belongs to the Asset Entry cannot be rolled back.
- The same happens with categories, and also with added images as well.
Did this article resolve your issue ?