Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jul. 2, 2025

Large File Uploader Permissions

Written By

Liferay Support

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

In compliance with the latest GDPR regulations, files uploaded via our large file uploader are encrypted. As an additional security measure, we require all large file attachments to be void of any personal data. If an attachment is found to have personal data, the file will be deleted and customers will be asked to reupload their attachment. 

Who has access to my files?

All attachments uploaded via the large file uploader are restricted to Liferay Support Engineers and cannot be redownloaded.

How can I remove a file?

If you uploaded a file through the large file uploader, you have the option to remove it. Look for the Delete option next to each file listed in the Project Details > Attachments page.

Only the user that uploaded the file will have access to remove it. If you need to remove a file uploaded by another user on your project team, have that user to remove it, or reach out to Liferay Support with a request to assist in the removal.

How long will my files be stored for?

Once your support ticket has been marked as closed for 30 days, your attachments will automatically be deleted from our servers.

Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base