Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jun. 30, 2025

Cancel button is saving the account entry

Written By

Pooja Bhambani

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

Issue

  • Steps to reproduce:
    1. Start Liferay DXP 7.4
    2. Create a site by using the 'minium site template'.
    3. Navigate to the created site.
    4. Click on the 'Account Selector' and create a new account.
    5. Fill in the details.
    6. Click on the 'Cancel' button.
    Expected Result: No account must be created.
    Actual Result: Account entry is saved and created.

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 7.4 
  • Commerce 4.0

Resolution

  • The observed behavior is a known Liferay DXP bug which has been addressed in Liferay DXP 7.4 Update 55.

Additional Information

Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base