Documentation

Approving or Rejecting Orders in Order Workflows

Order workflows, when enabled, empower the buyer or seller to require internal prior approval for an order before it can be processed. This article documents how to approve or reject an order when Buyer Order Approval Workflow or Seller Order Acceptance Workflow is enabled with the out-of-the-box Single Approver (Version 1) option.

Approving or Rejecting an Order

Once the buyer has submitted his cart for pre-approval, or placed an order for seller-approval, the order can be approved or rejected by the appropriate user as follows:

  1. Click the Personal menu → Notifications.

  2. Click on the order workflow notification.

  3. Click the 3-dot icon in the upper-right corner → Assign to Me.

    Click Assign to Me to assign the review task to yourself.

    Note

    Alternatively, click Assign to... and select another user to review the Commerce Order.

  4. Add a comment (optionally) and click Done.

  5. Click the 3-dot icon in the upper-right corner → Approve (or Reject).

    Click Approve or Reject to accept or reject the submission.

  6. Add a comment (optionally) and click Done.

    You can add a comment as you approve (or reject) the order.

    The reviewed order is then displayed in My Workflow Tasks.

    Once the order is approved, it is marked as Completed in the My Workflow Tasks menu.

The order has been approved (or rejected). To review additional orders, return to the Notifications page and repeat the steps outlined above.

Commerce 2.1 and Below

Once the buyer has submitted his cart for pre-approval, or placed an order for seller-approval, the order can be approved or rejected by the appropriate user as follows:

  1. Navigate to User AdministrationMy AccountNotifications.

    Navigate to the Notifications menu to see the Workflow notifications.

  2. Click on the order workflow notification.

    You can read the Order notifications on the Notifications List tab.

  3. Click the 3-dot icon in the upper-right corner → Assign to Me.

    Click "Assign to Me" to assign the review task to yourself.

    Note

    Alternatively, click Assign to... and select another user to review the Commerce Order.

  4. Add a comment (optionally) and click Done.

  5. Click the 3-dot icon in the upper-right corner → Approve (or Reject).

    Click Approve (or Reject) to advance the submission's workflow.

  6. Add a comment (optionally) and click Done.

    You can add a comment when approving an order.

    The reviewed order is then displayed in My Workflow Tasks.

    The approved order is listed in the My Workflow Tasks menu.

The order has been approved (or rejected). To review additional orders, return to the Notifications page and repeat the steps outlined above.