Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jul. 2, 2025

Workflow immediately trigger when duplicate product is created

Written By

Pooja Bhambani

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

Issue

  • When we create duplicate product with workflow enabled, the user gets notification without clicking on `Submit for Publication`.
  • Steps to reproduce
    1. Enable workflow for commerce products.
    2. Go to any existing products.
    3. Duplicate the product, enter the name and catalog.
    4. Save the duplicate product.
    5. Notice, workflow is got triggered and notification is sent to the user.

    Observed Behavior: The workflow is trigger without clicking on `Submit for publication`.
    Expected Behavior: The workflow is trigger when user clicks on `Submit for publication`.

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 7.3
  • Commerce 3.0

Resolution

  • The observed behavior is a known issue/bug.
  • If the hotfix is required for this issue, please create a support ticket requesting hotfix by attaching patch details.
  • Installing Fix Packs and Hotfixes on Liferay DXP will guide to install this hotfix in the respective environment.
Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base