Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jul. 2, 2025

When saving configurations, only the information in the current page/tab will be saved

Written By

Dávid Hegedüs

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

Issue

  • When editing configurations on a different page/tab, only the information in that current page/tab will be saved. For example:

    1. Access to edit a User and add some middle name.
    2. Move to another tab, such as Roles.
    3. Save the form

If you access again to edit that user you will see there is no middle name.

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 7.2

Resolution

  • Saving an unsaved configuration on a different tab is currently considered a product limitation.

Additional Information

 

Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base