Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jun. 30, 2025

Selecting the same account groups in the discount portlet giving the error

Written By

Pooja Bhambani

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

Issue

  • Steps to reproduce:
    1. Start Liferay DXP 7.4.
    2.
    Navigate to 'Discounts' under Pricing.
    3.
    Create a new discount and Save.
    4.
    Navigate to 'Eligibility' and select the specific account groups.
    5.
    Select the account.
    6.
    Now, again select the same account.
    Expected Result: The user will be unable to select the account again, the message must be printed: this account is already selected.
    Actual Result: When the user again selects the same account again, it's giving the danger error on UI.

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 7.4
  • Commerce 4.0

Resolution

  • The observed behavior is a known Liferay DXP bug which has been addressed in Liferay DXP 7.4 Update 65.

Additional Information

Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base