Remove "Add to Page" permissions for the "Guest"/"User" role
Written By
Daniel Carrillo Broeder
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
Legacy Article
You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack"
publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles
in this program were published without a requirement for independent
editing or verification and are provided"as is" without
guarantee.
Before using any information from this article, independently verify its
suitability for your situation and project.
Issue
- "Add to page" permissions are populated by default for the roles "Guest" or "User".
- Although is the intended behavior, it may not be desired in some situations.
Environment
- DXP 7.0, DXP. 7.1, DXP 7.2, DXP 7.3
- DXP 7.4, 2023.Q3+
Resolution
- You can manually adapt the "Guest"/"User" permissions to your own preferences with the following option: Control Panel →Roles →Regular Roles → Guest/User → Define Permissions.
- Or you can remove all at once with the following action: Control Panel → Server Administration →Resources →Clean up permissions
- "This process removes the assignment of some permissions on the Guest, User, and Power User roles in order to simplify the management of User Customizable Pages. Notably, Add To Page permissions is removed from the Guest, and User role for all applications. Likewise, the same permission is reduced in scope for Power Users from portal wide to scoped to User Personal Site"
Did this article resolve your issue ?