Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jun. 30, 2025

Redirect notification when changing language in Liferay SaaS

Written By

Pablo Vidal

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.
Note: please note that Liferay has renamed its Liferay Experience Could offerings to Liferay SaaS (formerly LXC) and Liferay PaaS (formerly LXC-SM).

Issue

  • When changing the language of my Portal, a notification appears indicating that I am being redirected to another page.
  • Is it possible to hide this notification?

Environment

  • Liferay SaaS

Resolution

  • Unfortunately, there is no OOTB setting that allows you to hide this notification.
  • This display is a security feature so that the user is actively informed that the page they are viewing is not the same URL they entered.

Additional Information

  • The possibility of hiding this notification is something already addressed to the Product Team, through this Feature Request > LPS-113684

  • If it is in line with the development roadmap, it will be implemented in a future release.

Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base