Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jul. 2, 2025

Permission option is missing from page configuration

Written By

Kanchan Bisht

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

Issue

  • Unable to access the delete or permissions options on a page.
  • Steps to reproduce:
    1) Start a clean instance of Liferay 7.2
    2) Go to the Pages section
    3) Click on the home page's context menu
    4) You will see the permission option there
    5) Go to the page's configuration
    Actual behavior: There is no menu in the upper-right corner
    Expected behavior: There should be a kebab menu with the Permissions options

     

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 7.2

Resolution

  • The portal's actual behavior is the result of a design decision change.

  • However, it has later been reviewed, and in Fix Pack DXP-11, the Permissions option is once again available.

  • If the hotfix is required for this issue, please create a support ticket requesting the hotfix by attaching the patch details.
  • Installing Fix Packs and Hotfixes on Liferay DXP will guide you to install the Fixpack/Hotfix in your environment.

Additional Information

  • LPS-107465
  • Try the above activity in a lower environment first, if all works well, then move to the production environment as per your own discretion.
  • Perform these operations in application server downtime, because these steps require the restart of the server.
Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base