Migrate delta data after the Upgrade Process
Written By
Madhusudan Sharma
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
Legacy Article
You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack"
publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles
in this program were published without a requirement for independent
editing or verification and are provided"as is" without
guarantee.
Before using any information from this article, independently verify its
suitability for your situation and project.
Issue
- Our website is running and in parallel, we are performing the upgrade process with the cloned database schema.
-
Now, we want to migrate delta data (the changed/updated data) for out-of-the-box Liferay modules, especially user data that got updated on the production during the upgrade process. Is there any script or tool for this?
Resolution
- At present, there is no Out of Box feature/script present to migrate the delta data (especially for the user data) after the upgrade process has been executed.
- It might be needed to migrate the data again. Additionally, to avoid any further delta data, the existing database (with which the website is live) can be set to read-only mode.
- However, there are some ways to migrate the delta data for the web content, forms, blogs, etc in the form of export/import functionality which is again a manual task.
Did this article resolve your issue ?