Issue
- When creating and managing an Experience, there don't seem to be options to copy or pause an Experience, as the current options I see are only to create an Experience from scratch or fully delete it (which throws away all the content associated with it, meaning if a user ever needs it again, it would have to be rebuilt).
- In order to save time when building similar Experiences, is it possible to pause or copy an Experience?
Environment
- DXP 7.2
- DXP 7.3
Resolution
- At this time, there are currently no features to allow copying or pausing Experiences
- A feature request to improve Experiences by adding Pause & Copy functionality can be found here: LPS-136258. Feel free to follow and vote to voice your opinion on the feature.
Additional Information
-
In order to avoid deleting associated content with an Experience, a workaround would be to use a segment with 0 users.
- More information about Experiences can be found in the following article: Creating and Managing Experiences