Issue
I published a content page, and I cannot unpublish it or set it to draft.
Environment
- Liferay DXP 7.2
- Liferay DXP 7.3
- Liferay DXP 7.4
Resolution
Once we publish a content page, we will not be able to set it back to Draft or unpublish it.
In order to work around the issue, we can perform one of the following options:
1. We can uncheck the "View" permission for Guest Users (or any other user), so they will not access the page unless they log in. This can be achieved from the page administration by performing the following:
a. Clicking the 3 dot menu beside the page.
b. Select "Permissions" and uncheck the "View" permission for "Guest".
See attached video illustration: pageviewpermission.mp4
2. We can also copy the published page. The copy will be saved as a draft, then we can delete the published page. To achieve this approach we need to perform the following:
a. From the page administration click on the 3 dot menu of the published page.
b. Click "Copy Page", and provide a name for it. We can give the same name to the copied page as the published one.
c. Now the copied page is saved as a draft.
d. We can delete the old published page.