Can I edit a previous version of a web content article?
Written By
István Gergely-Tárnoki
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
Legacy Article
You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack"
publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles
in this program were published without a requirement for independent
editing or verification and are provided"as is" without
guarantee.
Before using any information from this article, independently verify its
suitability for your situation and project.
Issue
- We have a web content on a page where the last version (1.1) was expired, therefore we see the latest approved version (1.0) displayed
- When we edit the web content from the portlet, we expect to have the latest approved (1.0) version be opened to edit, however, we get the expired (1.1) version
Resolution
-
The behavior is intended, as it is the way that web content versioning works currently. The only way to edit a previous version (1.0), even if it's the last approved one, is to delete the last (1.1) one.
-
We have opened a Feature Request ticket to analyze the possible improvements to that system here: LPS-156740
Did this article resolve your issue ?