Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jul. 2, 2025

After saving the SEO configurations, tags have been replaced

Written By

Kanchan Bisht

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

Issue

  • The entered tags become blank when we click the save button on the SEO configuration page.

  • Steps to reproduce
    1) Create Widget Page
    2) Select layout, enter tags, and save it
    3) Navigate to SEO, enter any keywords and save it.
    4) Navigate to the General page, tags will no longer be visible.
    Note, the same case is for the 'Topic' field.

    Expected Behavior: After saving the SEO keywords, the entered Tags should reappear.
    Observed Behavior: After saving the SEO keywords, the entered tags disappear.

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 7.3 with fix pack 1

Resolution

  • The observed behavior is a known issue and fixed by LPS-140477
  • If the hotfix is required for this issue, please create a support ticket requesting the hotfix by attaching the patch details.
  • Installing Fix Packs and Hotfixes on Liferay DXP will guide you to install the Fixpack/Hotfix in your environment.

Additional Information

  • Try the above activity in a lower environment first, if all works well, then move to the production environment as per your discretion.
  • Perform these operations in application server downtime, because these steps require the restart of the server.
Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base