legacy-knowledge-base
公開されました Jun. 30, 2025

After Enabling Publications, Some Notifications are Listed as "Deleted" in the UI

written-by

Emma Carr-Gardner

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

legacy-article

learn-legacy-article-disclaimer-text

Issue

  • When Publication is enabled, some notifications are unexpectedly displayed as "deleted" in the Notifications UI, even though the related workflow tasks and assets are still present and accessible.
  • After publishing a publication, the related Notifications read "Notification no Longer applies. Notification for My Workflow Tasks was deleted". 

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 2024.Q1

Resolution

  • Notifications are marked as deleted once the publication is published, however, if you'd like the notification to persist after publication, you need to open a support ticket requesting fix LPD-43724, or upgrade to the latest version of Liferay DXP Quarterly Release.

    Note, you'll need to switch to the correct publication as listed in the notification alert to view the notification.

Additional Information

did-this-article-resolve-your-issue

legacy-knowledge-base