Legacy Knowledge Base
Published Jul. 2, 2025

When changing web contents at the same time, the error message can be confusing

Written By

Kanchan Bisht

How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!

While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.

Legacy Article

You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack" publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles in this program were published without a requirement for independent editing or verification and are provided"as is" without guarantee.

Before using any information from this article, independently verify its suitability for your situation and project.

Issue

  • Editing web content concurrently
  • Steps to reproduce
    1) Create a Web Content
    2) Open it for edit on 2 tabs
    3) Edit it on the 1st tab and publish
    4) Edit it on the 2nd tab and publish
    Expected behavior: The error should be: "Another user has made changes since you started editing. If you really want to save the web content and overwrite the recent changes, click on Publish again."
    Observed behavior: Error message says "Error: Another user has made changes since you started editing. Please copy your changes and try again."

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 7.3
  • Liferay DXP 7.4

Resolution

  • The observed behavior is a known issue addressed by LPS-141842, which is already included in Liferay dxp U1 and fix-pack-3 for Liferay 7.3(SP3)

Additional Information

Did this article resolve your issue ?

Legacy Knowledge Base