Documentation

Configuring the Recycle Bin

The Recycle Bin supports instance-wide scope or Site-specific scope. By default, the Recycle Bin is enabled instance-wide.

Tip

You can disable the Recycle Bin for a specific Site. If you disable the Recycle Bin while it is still holding recycled items, the recycled items remain stored and reappear in the Recycle Bin if it is re-enabled.

To configure the Recycle Bin,

  1. Open the Product Menu (Product Menu) then click the compass icon (Compass) on the Site Administration menu.

  2. Select the Site.

  3. Click ConfigurationSettings.

    Site Configuration Settings

  4. Click the Advanced tab.

  5. Expand the Recycle Bin drop-down menu.

  6. Switch the toggle to YES to enable settings for the Recycle Bin’s Site-specific scope. Alternately, slide the toggle to NO to disable settings.

  7. Leave the Trash Entries Max Age 43200 (or 30 days).

    The Recycle Bin offers several configurable options for your site.

  8. Click Save when finished.

The Trash Entries Max Age value must be expressed in minutes. By default, items sit in the Recycle Bin for 30 days before they are deleted automatically.

Additional Information