Documentation

Managing Properties

After Creating a Property it can be managed and modified from the Workspace Settings section of Analytics Cloud. Navigate to SettingsWorkspace SettingsProperties.

Navigate to the Properties section in Settings.

To make changes to a Property,

  1. Locate the Property by scrolling or using the search bar.

  2. Click the Property name.

Renaming a Property

To change the name of the Property click the edit icon (edit icon) and input the changes. Clicking outside the text box commits the changes.

Click the edit icon to change the Property name.

Clearing Property Data

To clear Property data, click the Clear Data button. A new form appears to confirm your action. Copy and paste the verification sentence into the text box. This enables the Clear Data button. Click the button and the data is cleared.

Copy the sentence to enable the Clear Data button

Warning

This results in the complete removal of this property’s historical events. You cannot undo this operation.

Deleting a Property

To delete the Property click the Delete button. A new form appears to confirm your action. Copy and paste the verification sentence into the text box. This enables the Delete button. Click the button and the Property is deleted.

Warning

This results in the complete removal of this property and it’s historical events. You cannot undo this operation.

Adding and Removing Users to a Property

By default all Workspace users have access to the different Properties of a Workspace. To give only selected users access to the property, change the All Users selection to Select Users. A new form appears to confirm your action. Click the Okay button.

Add a User

To add a to the Property click the Add User button. A new form appears with a list of all the users of the Workspace. Place a checkmark next to the user you wish to add and click the Submit button. The User is now added to the list of select users.

Place a checkmark for a user and click the Submit button.

Remove a User

To remove a user click the “X” icon to the right of the user’s email. A new form appears to confirm your action. Click the Remove button and the User is removed from the list of select users.

Click the X button next to a name to remove.