A popup will appear whenever accessing shared content
How To articles are not official guidelines or officially supported documentation. They are community-contributed content and may not always reflect the latest updates to Liferay DXP. We welcome your feedback to improve How To articles!
While we make every effort to ensure this Knowledge Base is accurate, it may not always reflect the most recent updates or official guidelines.We appreciate your understanding and encourage you to reach out with any feedback or concerns.
Legacy Article
You are viewing an article from our legacy "FastTrack"
publication program, made available for informational purposes. Articles
in this program were published without a requirement for independent
editing or verification and are provided"as is" without
guarantee.
Before using any information from this article, independently verify its
suitability for your situation and project.
Issue
- An alert will pop up
-
Steps to reproduce:
1) Add a new user
2) Add blog entry or document with <script>alert(123);</script> title
3) Share the asset with the new user
4) Login the new user
5) Navigate to the notification or shared content from the user's personal menu
Expected Behavior: No pop-up box.
Observed Behavior: An alert will pop up.
Environment
- Liferay DXP 7.2
- Liferay DXP 7.3
Resolution
- The observed behavior is a known bug and is fixed in the following versions
Did this article resolve your issue ?