Documentation

Updating Page Permissions

When Users join a Site, by default they can see all of the Site’s Public and Private pages. You can update each page’s permissions to allow (or deny) access to that page based on the User’s assigned Role.

Modifying each Page’s permission overrides the Site level’s Page Sets settings.

Only administrators can update a Page’s permission.

  1. Navigate to your Site where the pages are published (for example, Site 1).

  2. Click the Product Menu (Product menu) icon.

  3. Click Site BuilderPages.

  4. Select the Page Set (Public Pages or Private Pages) that contains the page whose permissions you are updating.

  5. Click the Options (Options) icon next to the desired page (Public Page 1) then Permissions.

    The Page Permissions are found in the Control Panel's Site Builder menu.

  6. Update the permissions for each Role.

    The Permissions offer a plethora of options for each role.

  7. Click Save to apply the changes.