Documentation

Data Removal

Available 7.4+

Current Liferay features may have known unnecessary data. The Data Removal tool removes this data.

Here’s how to remove the obsolete data:

  1. In the Control Panel, navigate to System SettingsUpgrades (in the Platform category) → Data Removal. The Data Removal screen appears.

    Here is the Data Removal screen.

  2. Select the data types you want to remove and click Save.

The obsolete data is removed.

Note, to save the settings to a configuration file, click the Actions menu and select Export.

Use this com.liferay.data.cleanup.internal.configuration.DataRemovalConfiguration.config configuration file upon server startup to remove obsolete data. Set the removeExpiredJournalArticles key to true in the file. After data removal, remove the configuration file from the osgi/configs folder to prevent the file from running upon subsequent server startups.

Additional Information