Documentation

Configuring Mentions

Mentions are enabled by the Mentions app. By default, the Mentions app is enabled globally. However, this can be enabled or disabled either globally or per site.

Configuring Mentions on a Global Scope

To access the global Mentions settings for your Virtual Instance:

  1. Open the Menu (Menu).

  2. Navigate to Control PanelConfiguration.

  3. Click Instance Settings.

  4. Click Community Tools.

    Community Tools

  5. Click Mentions on the left menu.

  6. By default, all users are allowed to mention fellow site members and friends. To fine tune these options, select Define Mentions Capability for Users and specify the settings you want.

    You can enable or disable the Mentions feature for all of the Virtual Instance's sites.

  7. Click Save.

The Mentions app has been configured globally.

Configuring Mentions in a Site

Site administrators can enable or disable Mentions for a site.

  1. Open the Product Menu (Product Menu), then click the compass icon (Compass) on the Site Administration menu. This opens the Select Site dialog.

  2. Click on [your site name]Configuration.

  3. Click Settings.

  4. In the Social tab, expand the Mentions section.

  5. Switch the toggle to YES or NO under Allow Users to Mention Other Users.

    Mentions can also be enabled or disabled per site.

  6. Click Save when finished.

Mentions has been configured at the site scope.